2019 Conference Speakers

Canadian and International Experts in Responsible Investment

John Ruggie

Architect of the UN Global Compact & Professor, Harvard University

Kim Thomassin

Executive Vice-President, Legal Affairs and Secretariat, CDPQ

Tiff Macklem

Chair, Canada's Expert Panel on Sustainable Finance

Sherazad Adib

Senior Director, Catalyst

Michael Jantzi

CEO of Sustainalytics

Roger Beauchemin

President and CEO, Addenda

Erika Karp

Founder and CEO, Cornerstone Capital

Rob Lake

Founder, Authentic Investor; and Independent RI Consultant

Margaret Childe

Director, ESG Research and Integration, Manulife Asset Management

Nick Henderson

Director, Global Equities, BMO Global Asset Management

Gregory Chrispin

Senior Vice President, Wealth Management and Life and Health Insurance, Desjardins

Vicki Bakhshi

Director, Governance and Sustainable Investment, BMO GAM

Sébastien Vallée

Senior Manager, Investment Solutions, Desjardins Group

Dr. Evan Cole Lewis

Pediatric Neurologist and Epileptologist

Simon Senecal

Portfolio Manager, Responsible Investment, Alphafixe

Amr Addas

Adjunct Professor, Concordia University

Nalini Feuilloley

Head of Canada, United Nations-supported Principles for Responsible Investment

Rosalie Vendette

Sustainable Finance Expert

Steve Hawkins

President & CEO, Horizons ETFs

Nicole Martin

Senior Director, Sustainable Finance and Green Evaluations Analytic Coordinator, Americas, S&P Global Ratings

Gilles Lavoie

Wealth Principal, Mercer

Marc Gauthier

University Treasurer and Investment Officer, Concordia University

Andrew Sweeney

Vice President, Institutional Portfolio Manager, PH&N Investment Management

Eli Angen

Principal, Responsible Investing, Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan

Krstina Skocic

Senior Associate, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Sophie Lemieux

Vice President, Institutional Markets, Fiera Capital

Eric Landry

Vice-President Investment Solutions, Desjardins Group

Trevor David

Manager, Client Relations, Sustainalytics

Hugh Smith

Manager, Investment Management, Americas, Refinitiv

Milla Craig

Founder & President, Millani

Stephanie Maier

Director, Responsible Investment Specialist, HSBC

Elodie Feller

Investment Programme Lead, UNEP Finance Initiative

Donna Meyer

Director of Shareholder Advocacy, Mercy Investment Services

Thierry Roncalli

Head of Quantitative Research, Amundi Asset Management

Megan Wallingford

Manager of Product Strategy and Development, Sustainalytics

Charles van Thiel

Real Estate Associate, GRESB

Jamie Bonham

Manager, Corporate Engagement, 
NEI Investments

Bertrand Millot

Vice-President and Chief Stewardship Investing Officer

Michelle de Cordova

Principal, ESG Global Advisors

Maria Bambara

Advisor, Manulife Securities

Michael Viehs

Associate Director, ESG Integration, Hermes

Ariane de Vienne

Head of ESG Strategy Americas, ISS ESG

Chris Moran

Director General of the Trade Portfolio Strategy Coordination Bureau in the International Business Development Branch of Global Affairs Canada

Martin Grosskopf

Vice-President and Portfolio Manager, Sustainable Investing, AGF

Aman Raheja

Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)

Thibaut Millet

National leader, Climate Change & Sustainability practice, EY Canada

Janice Noronha

Partner, Sustainability and Climate Change, PwC

Erica Coulombe

Associate, Millani

Luc Fortin

President and Chief Executive Officer of the Montréal Exchange (MX) and Global Head of Trading with TMX Group

Chantale Després

Director, Sustainability, CN

Daniel Simard

Executive Director, Bâtirente

David Kovick

Senior Advisor, SHIFT

David Frazer

Associate, MSCI ESG Research

Steven Fish

Corporate Social Responsibility Manager, Aurora Cannabis

Jean-Philippe Renaut

CEO, Æquo Shareholder engagement services

David Beauchemin

Cloud Lead, Eastern Canada, Google

Caroline Bordeaux

Director of Sustainability, Canderel

John Coyne

Vice President, Legal and External Affairs, 
Unilever Canada

Catherine McCall

Executive Director, Canadian Coalition for Good Governance

Samantha Hill

Principal, Sustainable Investing, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board

Jory Cohen

Director, Social Finance and Investment, Inspirit Foundation

Alicja Brown

Investment Advisor, Partner, Remy Brown Investment Group CIBC Wood Gundy

Nathalie Levert

Advisor, Wealth Management, Desjardins

Pierre Pelletier

Senior Vice President, Opportunity and Development Funds, Fiera Capital

Isabelle Limoges

Head and Managing Director of Fixed Income, Currencies & Commodities Structured Product Sales, National Bank Financial Fixed Income Derivative Group

Catherine Jacques-Brissette

Corporate Responsibility & Environment Specialist, Bell Canada

Jackie Daitchman

Vice President, ESG Client Coverage, MSCI

Mabel González

Head of Canadian Market, Vigeo Eiris

Tina Debos

Senior Consultant, Diversity & Inclusion, Bell

Valérie Cecchini

Vice-President, Portfolio Manager, Mackenzie Investments

Linda Coady

Co-Chair, Canada’s Generation Energy Council

Armelle de Vienne

Senior Associate & Associate ESG Analyst, Rockefeller Capital Management

Paul English

Senior Analyst, Head of U.S. Investment Grade Research, Invesco

Sonia Struthers

Senior Partner, McCarthy Tétrault

Jon Mitchell

General Manager, Sustainability, Suncor Energy

Christian Felx

Portfolio Director, Desjardins GAM

Anne-Marie Gagnon

Associate Manager, ESG Integration, Public Markets, BCI

Ian Robertson

Portfolio Manager, Director, and Vice President of Odlum Brown Ltd.

Heather Cooke

Senior Vice President, Investment Solutions, Institutional Markets, Fiera Capital

Max Zehrt

Vice President, ESG Client Coverage, MSCI

Julia-Maria Becker

Director of the Pembina Institute's Clean Economy Program in Alberta

Dustyn Lanz

Chief Executive Officer, RIA

Olivier Gamache

President and CEO, Group Investissement Responsable Inc. (GIR)

Deborah Debas

Responsible investment specialist, Desjardins Wealth Management

Jim McMullan

Senior Vice President, Corporate Credit, CDPQ

David Wood

Director, Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy

Erica Barbosa

Director of Solutions Finance, The J.W. McConnell Family Foundation

Mark Sevestre

President, National Aboriginal Trust Officers Association

Laurie Stephenson

Principal and Financial Planner, Starboard Wealth Planners

Fred Pinto

SVP, Head of Asset Management, Aviso Wealth

Aaron Bennett

Director & Senior Research Analyst, Jarislowsky, Fraser

Rosa van den Beemt

Senior ESG Analyst, NEI Investments

Chadi Habib

Executive Vice President Information Technology, Desjardins Group